Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Eye(s) Have It

The big outing today was to the dermatologist. I’ve had a couple of things bugging me and had put them off long enough. Both turned out to be fairly insignificant but I had a “skin flap” that had been growing on my eyelid removed. Icing it has helped the swelling to go down a little. Surprisingly, closing my eyes aggravates it.

I took the picture when I got home and forgot I was still wearing the mask. It’s become such a habit that I don’t notice it anymore.

Now I’m resting and watching some dark clouds forming over the mountains. Just heard the rumble of thunder but that doesn’t mean it’s going to rain.

I have reservations at the Santa Rita Lodge in Madera Canyon in a couple of weeks. The more it rains up there the better. I need to have the fire restrictions lifted so I can grill outdoors, otherwise I’m staying home.

Just for fun:
Q: What did the green grape say to the purple grape?
A: OMG! BREATHE! BREATHEEE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.