KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Izzy is Home

Oh many tears were shed last night when Izzy the cat didn't come home. I woke up in the middle of the night looking for her on the bed, but she wasn't there....it was not a restful night. 

The neighborhood banded together and everyone knew to look for her. I went outside mid-afternoon and walked around calling and whistling for her, to no avail. Then, about an hour later I went downstairs to answer the doorbell - the mailman had delivered a package - and guess who was rolling around on the hallway rug? Yup, Izzy! I couldn't believe she was there! She was ravenous, and very thirsty and doing a lot of talking. After satiating herself she parked herself back in her bed on my desk where she's been since.

My theory is that she'd gotten in someone's garage, and when she heard me calling she put up a fuss and someone heard her and let her out. And there she was! Phew, all is well and now I can sleep!

I thought you might like to see the sweet creature that all this fuss was about - she's in extras. Not a photo from today, but the photo I used on the "Missing Cat" emails and flyers! Sweet Izzy.

Meanwhile, today's blip is of an Echinacea in my garden - clearly the bees are enjoying it thoroughly! 

Happy Thursday to you all! Thank you so much for your lovely comments and hearts and stars on yesterday's cosmos :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.