KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Haircut

Wow, after 4 1/2 months I had my hair cut today! Cut and highlighted even! It was so good to see my hairdresser who is also a friend. She's been back at work for a month now and is following protocols and is doing well. Business is not up to normal, not nearly, not yet. But we had a great catch up, all appropriate masked and cordoned off. 

Then on to see my parents at their retirement community in Vancouver, WA. My mom can now come outside in her wheelchair and we can make a 30 minute appointment to visit with her. So my dad and I enjoyed seeing her. She looks very old and frail and it's very hard to hear her, but it was really good to see her. She's looking forward to going back to their house...we don't know when that will be. She's been in respite care after a bad fall - 3 1/2 weeks now.

Meanwhile, I brought one kitty (the calico) to the vet today thinking she had a UTI. If you have cats you know the signs. The vet has a great system - you call first, then take the cat over to the office, call when you arrive and they come out and get the cat. Then when they're ready, they call you, go over the notes, you pay the bill and then you go back to the office, call them and they bring the cat out. Very neatly done. But they don't know what's up with her, so did bloodwork. Hopefully some news later this week.

When I got home, my other cat (the tabby) had not shown up at all today, which is beyond unusual. She left us a mouse in the middle of the downstairs carpet last night, so we know she was around at some point. But she didn't come for breakfast, or treats, or calling and we've checked with all the neighbors and I've posted her missing on "Next Door Rock Creek" - our on-line neighborhood news. I'm beyond sad and assuming the worst. She's terrified of cars and noises and we really don't have a lot of predators in the neighborhood big enough to get her. And she can run straight up a fence and our yard is fenced in. So I'm hoping that she got caught somewhere....please send good thoughts for Izzy.

Oh, I almost forgot the blip. I love this! It's a Cosmos bipinnatus taken from underneath in the morning light. Have a lovely evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.