KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Gorgeous July Day

It was a stunning day - especially this morning when it was still a bit cool, with a lovely breeze and blue, blue sky. The humidity of the weekend was blown away by the wind and it was nice and dry. 

My new Mac finished migrating overnight, thank goodness! And I finished up the installation this morning. Another round of golf today - Tuesday is the women's league at my course - and I played really well today! (For a change!) 

I had a lovely lunch at a real restaurant, outdoors on the patio, distanced, masked upon entering and leaving. I shared it with my friend and neighbor who just sold their house and is moving to Seattle with her husband in three weeks time. We're trying to cram in as much appropriate socializing as possible before they leave!

Back to the desk after that to finish off the old computer for return to Apple and finally got some work done. 

The garden was absolutely loaded with bees this afternoon. I think this is the best shot - the oregano plant was literally covered with bees...must be just the right blossom time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.