busy old day

Firstly I have just taken a look at the lovely comments for my kingfisher, I am very grateful and will find time to respond later. I have added some extra kingfishers to yesterdays shot now that I have trawled through memory card.

Today was one of those when there are just not enough hours. I had lots of jobs I wanted to get finished as well as shop and do the prep for our evening bbq as it was my turn to cook for our Thurs night dinner party pals. Everything got done and the bbq of beer chicken ciabattas with grilled vegetables asparagus, stuffed peppers and garlic roasted potatoes skewered on rosemary branches picked in the garden went down very well indeed. Pudding was chocolate mousse with raspberries. My pal who's turn it is next kept saying why do you keep raising the bar, the pressure is on him to deliver now :-) Our Thursday nights started as virtual dinner parties with takeaways, we have had so much fun they have become a not to be missed institution already. To the point that when I look back my blips are usually missing on a Thursday as they have turned into late nights and why this is being backblipped the following morning.

Todays blip of the young blue tit was taken first thing along with the little visitor I saw in the garden, a mouse or field / wood vole (not sure how to ID them).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.