Wild

I'm not going to mention the political decision taken yesterday to keep Leicester (Labour) and the borough of Oadby&Wigston (Lib Dem) in lockdown for a further two weeks. I'm also not going to mention that all of the Tory voting areas on the edge of the city have been released from lockdown. I also won't mention that Peter Soulsby, Mayor of Leicester, and Jonathan Ashworth have been highly critical of the government's handling of the pandemic. 

A more cynical person than myself would think that someone is playing political games.

Instead I will talk about how I defied the lockdown rules, and once more crossed the county line into Newton Harcourt, approximately 2.5 miles from where we live now!

The walk along the towpath calmed my temper a little,  and gave me my blip for WFW. 

Happy weekend, one and all! ;)

Oh, and in other news look who Frenchie was hobnobbing with a few years back. Good grief, shiny nosed t**t ..... :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.