atoll

By atoll

Coroa de Luz

Am very busy and somewhat preoccupied at the moment sorry, as I start to get to grips with the detail of a demolition and new build job blessed with both dangerous asbestos and protected bats in equal measure (and in the same spot for goodness sake). Sort of like the ultimate paradox of irresistable force meeting the immovable object. Ecology meets health and safety is about as taxing as it can get...which suddenly reminds me, my quarterly VAT return also needs sorting. Big sigh.

This is a morning shot over in Kermincham at my site, as the sun rises up above some very spindly pines. The light and vapour trails reminded me of a crown, and of course it is another in my cloud appreciation society series.

But the 'cup pint-glass is always half full' in our house though, and as I write this, MrsB has just nipped out for some chocolate; J has texted to say she has a new date and is off to the cinema with him; and the England vs Brazil football at Wembley has just kicked-off on ITV (and we are already 1:0 up care of honorary Mancunian Wayne Rooney).

Hope the Brazillian's commit to play the 'Beautiful Game' tonight, and don't just play it safe like they did in last summer's Olympic Final, when Martin and I went to watch, but were so disappointed in them.

We live in hope though, and so in honour of our Brazillian guests, my title tonight (care of my latest toy App GoogleTranslate) is Coroa de Luz or Crown of Light. Hope I have got that right, and it is nothing obscene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.