A lily extra time...

I've been waiting all day for the call to go collect Janet, bimbling about the house making ready. Deep cleaned the bathrooms, changed the bedding, did whatever gardening I thought I understood (cut a good lawn, me) and collected all the tomatoes, beans, peas and courgettes from the raised beds. Waited for the call, but eventually took Morrigan for a run down to the hospital and had a visit.

She's good to go. Everything apparently seems to have been sorted. Except they've not removed the nephrostomy yet. She's still got all the plumbing hanging out of her. No-one wants to take it out, because it's a bit close to the stent and no-one wants to be the one who fubar'd the stent again. So they're waiting for a slot to become available in x-ray, to do it where they can keep an eye on everything. No Janet home tonight, but Janet almost certainly home tomorrow.

At which point she'll be able to see this lily that opened today. And, of course, all the over watered tomato plants... ah well, check up the piece where I mow a good lawn... I'm so looking forward to having her home, I expect she'll forgive the yellow curling tomato plant leaves... won't she?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.