Umm... I think Mary got distracted by lunch!

Bamford, but my head wasn't quite right and the only route I lead was one that we'd looked at twice recently, but on both those occasions it was the end of the day and so hot that we couldn't be bothered.

Fi had a go at leading Bamford Wall, see extra, my favourite route, although she was stopped at the crux - I know how she felt - and so Mary went round and lowered her a rope down to give her the necessary confidence. I thoroughly enjoyed following... I'd like to lead it again.

This evening I popped back to my old house in order to give my Purchaser a bottle of red as a thankyou. She has redirected the mail that Royal Mail should have done but didn't, and now that I've got a full refund I reckoned she deserved a credit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.