The Stancombe Beech farm's barn roof spider

J. wanted to come with me to the farm shop, as she doesn't have independent transport means. After I picked her up at the bottom of the Slad Valley, we had a fun taking the long way following the Slad Brook upstream to the head of the valley beyond Slad village. Like me J. loves the views of our delightful cotswold landscape because it varies so much in both form and function.

Once at the farm shop J. checked out all the young plants and composts which they sell. I suddenly remembered that Keith, one of three sibling owners, had asked me to photograph the spider which they have been given. It was a commission for a local woodworker, but the money never materialised, so the farm agreed to house it on the lean-to of one of their barns.

Not the greatest image and I'll do some more in future when I have a bit more inspiration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.