Beach in the morning

Morning sun through the sea oats.

I had a hard time getting myself organized this morning. Think it was partly due not wanting to take my leggings off and disturb the calamine lotion on both legs from the knees down.

When out taking photos the other day I had gotten down on the ground to get closer to some dragonflies. Because I had been out in the extreme heat for a while my legs were numb and I therefore didn’t feel the fire ants having a good chew on me! I’m a pretty sight now.

I’ve managed to keep them from itching but my legs will be a right mess for a couple of weeks with the way I react to fire ants. Oh well.

Had a lovely lunch with Birgit and while there she gave me a Harry Potter Gryffindor eyeshadow set! Ulta now makes them and each house has their our colour pallet. What I thought was great was that the Gryffindor colour pallet was the pallet I would have chosen regardless of the house.

Another week gone and so Friday is here again. Have a great weekend everyone and please stay home if you can but most definitely please be safe and healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.