Ben Chonzie

An hours drive from Perth, through Crieff and Comrie and we reach the car park for the climb up Ben Chonzie. First Munro for the boys and it’s quite a straightforward one. Weather was fabulous. We very quickly split into two groups. Ben and I are the talkers and the stoppers while Paps and Cameron strode on. :).

I think Ben and I covered every subject from him telling me about Celine Dion’s fabulous house she has just sold that has a water park in the garden to Dr Who and all the episodes he has watched.

Paps and Cameron were waiting where the path split and where a guy in a bike offered to take this photo. I love our barmey lockdown hair LOL!!

As we got higher the amazing scenery unfolded. It really was breathtaking.

The summit was blowy to say the least and we ate our sarnies and took some pics.

Glad I had my poles for the downward ascent. Saw a mountain hare scurrying away from us. A kestrel too .

We started at 1215 and arrived back at 1755. What a great day climbing Scotland’s mountains!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.