Heading Home

I told Mum last week that the reason that she never has a decent night sleep on a Saturday night is that she sits on her bum most of the day.  On Saturday we took up her shopping and her flat was like the Marie Celeste with no note left as to where she was.  I did notice the zimmer was gone.....  thought she would be sitting in the garden but when got there it was only Jennifer sitting doing her lace work..  I said we had lost my mother and she said that Eileen and Loreen had gone to the park to check on someone who hadn't come back.  I hadn't thought my mum would walk to the park although it's just a few minutes downhill from the complex, here the three of them were, sitting on a seat under a tree!  My mum had been there before them for about an hour, reading her book.  I did say that we had no clue where you were but it didn't seem to bother her!  

The outcome was that she slept like a log that night.

Here they are on their slow drag home....
Another hot but windy day - 26 degrees!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.