Who Doesn’t Love A Rhubarb Crumble?

Sushi and I had our first proper day out since lockdown began...well afternoon really as I had to spend the morning on an online Speed Awareness course! I got caught, like many, on an empty COVID road in May.

This afternoon Sushi and I headed out (at an appropriate speed) to meet the lovely LoveLupins17 at RHS Harlow Carr Gardens. We had prebooked tickets and this was our third attempt with the previous two meetings delayed by lockdown and torrential rains. It was really lovely to catch up with Lupes and the gardens were looking splendid (see extras). We had a tiny rain shower but not even enough to fully wet the rhubarb forcers. This incredible crop inspired me to get some rhubarb plants for our garden, sadly the shop didn’t have any...but definitely on my list now, after all who doesn’t love a rhubarb crumble?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.