Kit's Year

By Kit267

I May Be Sore Tomorrow

I arranged an early ride out on China this morning with Lucy on Will to avoid the heat of the day and the predicted 29oC. We rode through the village to the disused rail trail…China was as good as gold and we had some lovely trots and a canter without any problems.

We went to have another canter and I am not sure what happened, whether it was excitement, a too hard kick or a wasp sting but China suddenly put in a really nasty buck and I went flying! Luckily I wasn’t badly hurt and once we caught China I was able to get straight back on. He seemed completely unaffected by it all and we carried on the ride as if nothing happened! I have a feeling I may be sore tomorrow though!

The afternoon was spent enjoying the sunshine in the garden, dipping my feet in the cool paddling pool and generally taking it easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.