Saturday’s painting...

...I hurt my right wrist in the night getting out of bed, and accidentally bent my hand, right forwards, so my palm was on my wrist and arm.  It hurt! Witch hazel was applied first, and then an analgesic cream a short while later. And then a wrist support when I found it.

I wasn’t sure if I was going to be able to do a painting with my fingers on ZenBrush2 this morning. My little finger wouldn’t co-operate. I could move it by not control it for painting lines. My first finger was better at this today.

So, this is a plum tree and blossom. I thought it would be a quickie especially as I was doing it on my iPhone screen. But it wasn’t. It took me just over an hour to do. I was that engrossed in it, that I didn’t feel any pain at all. Until I finished, and then ouch it hurts a lot. More analgesic cream, and I washed the pots, but I let my right hand enjoy the hot running water...

I am doing some exercises with it. So, hopefully it will heal quickly.

I think the tendons or ligaments are overstretched, because of the hand, almost dislocating from my wrist/arm.

Anyway, this is my best effort!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.