Sunday's painting....

...this painting is in the ZenBrush2 app. I was trying to see if I could so a landscape in it. Also I painted it with my thumb on the touchscreen. 

I couldn't get to sleep last night because I felt uncomfortable. Maybe it is because I was frustrated yesterday with hurting my wrist, and I had originally planned a wee drive for its own sake yesterday morning. But that became a no no with hurting my wrist. It still hurts when I do things with my hands and fingers, but gentle stuff is fine. I am still wearing the wrist support, or else I forget and open a door handle, causing pain. So, I am still doing exercises for it.

Thank you for all your good wishes yesterday x

So, because I was awake in the night, I did this painting. And to exercise my hand and fingers further, I used just my thumb for this painting. 

This is my attempt at this. Two hours, just using my thumb. I did try using my red seal but I didn't want any red in the painting. So it is not signed as such.

You cannot blend in this app, you always have hard edges. So, it is trying to think how to do a landscape within the limitations of the app.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.