Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Second one finished

I started the White Tiger kit in November, expecting to have the work finished in time to take to Sweden this summer - best laid plans, and all that.  Well, it is finished in time to take - despite losing seven weeks of stitching time due to the broken wrist, but there is no immediate prospect of a trip to Sweden.

I spent the afternoon doing the final bit of stitching, have now sorted and put away/thrown away the threads, and will order frames this coming week.  I love doing these cross stitch pictures, but admit that I was getting fed up of this one over the last few days.  I'm glad it's finished.

These two pictures were not "UFOs" (unfinished objects) as I had never started them - though I have had the kits for many years.  I've pulled out the next (and wonderfully, almost the last) unfinished project to complete - it's quite a challenge, and was abandoned maybe 15 years ago, about a quarter completed - I'll probably blip it sometime soon.  Although that is the last UFO, I still have more than a dozen kits to tackle, and I have three shelves of magazines with cross stitch projects, many of which I would love to have a go at.  So I think I have enough projects to keep me busy till my dotage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.