Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Tranquil and Good for the Soul

Day 128 of Shielding

And the first time I've been in the Brecon Beacons since probably October last year.  I met up with friends, had a little picnic and then walked around Llangorse Lake, all socially distanced of course.  It was wonderful, so tranquil and good for the soul, I feel emotional just typing this so much have I missed being not in the Brecon Beacons.  It was nice and quiet away from the main part of the lake and I felt more relaxed, never having to worry about Covidiots not keeping their social distance.

I think I shall sleep well tonight.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Being back in the Brecon Beacons
2.  The support of my friends Anne, Richard and that handsome devil, Xen the dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.