Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Me Time

A wonderful night, NOT!  Eventually managed to get to sleep around 3am after the COVID Is Over Party.  Quite how someone seems to think that is acceptable is beyond me!  The silence today is deafening, I'd like to think because it's full of guilt but I doubt it.  I hope and pray the silence continues into the night.

Had to get out on my bike to clear my head.  It was good and I managed to get a new PB, which is not bad considering.

The heat has been scorching again, I'd say hotter than yesterday.  I hope you're all keeping yourself hydrated.

A great day of sport as Lewis Hamilton wins the British F1 Grand Prix after big controversy at the start and I've just watched Mark Cavendish narrowly miss out on the individual Tour de France record of stage wins, but at least he still shares it with Eddie Merckx.  Open golf left now.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A good bike ride

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.