Wednesday: Snow and 25 Years

Just when the weather was set to get warmer again, it starts snowing again.....it was quite a bizarre experience as a big snowstorm set in while I had my back to the window.  I had no idea what was happening until I saw everything covered in white......again.

Seriously, I have no idea where the days go.  There really aren't enough hours in the day in which to do everything - juggling meetings, e-mails and various demands is never-ending.

But never mind the day - what about the last 25 years?  We get our mail from the UK once a week and what was in today's mailbag?  A framed long service certificate, for me, marking 25 years.....how did that happen?  I am only 21!  I really can't complain though - this job has given me amazing opportunities, the opportunity to live in many different countries, and I have loved (almost!) every minute!  And it continues to be great!

311

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.