Thursday: Trees and Snow

Well, after the trauma of Monday's root canal, my teeth have now calmed down.   I have celebrated with a plate of chicken fajitas!

I spent the day up in Ljubljana today on one of my regular visits.  And given that I slept  all the way there, and all the way back, I am feeling most refreshed.  I should probably add that I wasn't driving...

We had to stop at the border to buy a vignette for the car (you need them if you are going to drive on Slovenian motorways - it's a form of tax) so while my colleague, Damir, was off buying the vignette, I woke up from my doze long enough to jump out of the car and take this shot at the side of the roadside.  You will be pleased to know that five minutes later, I was asleep again.....

P.S.  Weekdays are always a bit difficult when it comes to catching up with you all, but I hope to be with you at the weekend!

312

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.