Mighty oaks.....

.....from little acorns grow.

The oak tree on the village green in Shottery is ladened with these very young acorns.

In other news:  yesterday the new Bob Dylan album, Rough and Rowdy Ways, was released on vinyl.  Andrew had pre-ordered it from Amazon for my birthday.  It arrived yesterday and I resisted the temptation to open it immediately and left it till today (I think parcels are supposed to be left three days before opening, but who's counting? And I washed my hands after opening it!).

So after my walk I sat at the computer to look at my photos whilst the albums played on the turntable.  Excellent listening, I've downloaded the MP3 version as well so I can listen to it in the car.  I'm sure Ann is looking forward to that......

The cover is in the extras.....I just checked, this is my 60th Dylan album, mostly not on vinyl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.