Rudbeckia

We have a large pot of rudbeckia on the patio.  It's just coming into flower.

I didn't manage to get out for a walk today, though I was on my feet this afternoon when I was in the kitchen making a curried potato and aubergine pie which we had for tea.

We had the family quiz midday; we came last usual, though it was good fun with some innovative ideas from Emma who was quizmaster.

 Later Edit: we did get out for a short walk after tea, just to see the horses, who weren't there and had a wander round the allotments where we were accosted by locals suspicious that we were up to no good and after stealing compost bins or something.  Anyway I charmed my way out of that,  I didn't think I looked suspicious, I wasn't even wearing my mask!  I told them the only thing I ever take are photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.