Thirty Years On

Today's theme for the not-the-Park-Run park run was to wear something associated with our favourite / proudest moment associated with running.

To save you tthe sight of two selfies on consecutive Saturdays I've put the one of Tess with her medal from the Race for Life she did with Kate at Epsom racecourse a few years ago ( she came round Tattenham Corner like a thoroughbred) and me in my London Marathon 1990 t shirt and medal in extras.

The main blip is a photo of the official photo of me crossing the finish line 30 years ago. I'm the one looking up in relief at the time and and that after running 26 miles in those short shorts I'd soon be able to get out of them!

This afternoon Chris & I suffered similar agony and disbelief that Yeovil managed to lose our play off match against Barnet, despite being by far the better team and having numerous chances. It just wasn't our day so another year in the National League it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.