Better Days Ahead

After a day of gently falling rain it was uplifting to see the brightness promised for the next few days slowly advancing.   I had been aware of gloom beginning to encroach on me, bad temper and an unreasonable grouchiness.  Most likely the delayed effects of a very late night on Thursday but it really did not help when I thought I'd lost my wallet. 

Earlier I had given one side of the new bathroom door a coat of primer and done some more painting of the kitchen tiles.  Jamie had an excellent day, firstly working with Tim and then on his own.  He and Tim cut up some 5m lengths of floorboard in advance of next weeks project to raise the floor in the back lobby - where does one store 5m lengths of timber in a small house?!!   Jamie then constructed an Ottoman from other timber they cut this morning.  Brilliant! 

The evening dog walk lifted my mood from the doldrums and on our return I found my wallet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.