Lala's Journal

By Lala

Baking

We ( yes I made Mr L come with me today) took Dog Out early this morning before it got too hot, the view is out towards Dungeness, you can just see the two reactors of the power station in the distance. Dungeness is Britain’s only officially recognised desert, please note Stalker, you have been there, even if you didn’t know the answer in the quiz!

Although sunny and warm, the wind was strong all day and Leanne and family who had planned a day on the beach, followed by a pop in chez nous, decamped early and as she put it, took her two grumpy children straight home. Disappointed not to see her, especially as now Mr L and I have to eat all the delicious welsh cakes (extra) which were a culinary success for my first effort!

I haven’t done much else as the pain I was suffering in the early part of the year, returned at a breathtaking level! On the day before lockdown I had an ultrasound and nothing abnormal found. For the last three months it has niggled only occasionally, but today was on a different level. No idea what it is and just hoping it subsides! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.