Lala's Journal

By Lala

Hot!

Oh it was hot today! One of the downsides to living by the sea is the traffic when the weather is lovely. I had planned to go to the garden centre but happened to see on Facebook that the main road was solid with cars. So, passed ion that idea. 

To be honest I’ve felt sad all day, my colleague Sam, who’s wife is finally pregnant after several miscarriages and failed IVF, has COVID. She was admitted to hospital at the beginning of the week, and today I learned that she has got worse and is now on a ventilator. Then I heard of an ex colleague’s husband who got sick while on they were on holiday this week and admitted to hospital, has also taken a turn for the worse. How can this still be happening, and all restrictions to be removed tomorrow.

Photo is of  Dog walk was this evening and there were still people on the beach and paddle boarders in the sea. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.