Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Chirpy chirpy cheep cheep

I think that was the title of a song, many moons ago.

We were concerned the birds hadnt anywhere to drink so I put out an old dog bowl . 
It proved a success as a bath. I sneaked upstairs to take some photos out of the window.  Feathered friends is our theme in a weeks time. If I want to get some better focused photos I'll need to set up the tripod.. and clean my window!

Drizzle this morning , quite cool at 14 degrees despite the forecast. A pleasant walk with Fletch in  A H woods .

The sun came out late afternoon and it was surprisingly warm. Took Fletch up to the sea wall. A  nice breeze over the water making waves .. very calming. 

Got chatting to a middle aged man walking his dog. Turns out I used to teach him way back in the 1980s!  Nice to chat and gratifying that he had pleasant memories of being in my class. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.