Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Sunday

It may be hot down south but there was quite a chilly breeze blowing today. 16 degrees isnt very warm. Still better for Fletch. Local walk.. Bridgegate with grass for Fletch to rolly polly. 

Clothes packed in a box for the charity shop .
Did some knitting.  

Took Fletch out again at teatime and he was raring to go..,took me off in the direction of the park  but it was a bit late to do that as I needed to get the food in the oven. Also, one of  my new shoes was painful right over the top of the big toe and it was hurting too much to walk far. Annoying as I've similar ones of the same make and they were like wearing slippers. 
Tried a You tube suggestion about wearing a thick sock and using the hairdryer!! Doubt if itll work but worth a try.

Blip is of violas. I found some very tiny seedlings ( 2 leaves each) when I was preparing the window boxes  for this year's begonias . The last time I'd had violas in there was well over a year ago . Somehow the seeds had survived so I stuck them in the old bowl and they've grown. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.