Sunbathing

This blackbird sat on the garden seat outside the kitchen , obviously enjoying the sunshine this evening. She (?) kept stretching out her wings and turning round so she got the sun on all sides. 

I grabbed my camera and aimed round the corner of the kitchen door to get this shot.
Only late I realised I'd set the white balance to shade from our woodland walk. Still, it shows the warm glow of the evening sun quite well
Another hot day but a cool walk through Millwood, which is in a narrow valley so it's always shaded. 

Some people are calling today 'Freedom day'  simply because it is no longer mandatory  to wear masks and people can now mix with large groups. Personally I think it is much too early to stop taking precautions. Untill the number of cases per day starts reducing I will still be very cautious.  50, 000 cases  and 1000s in hospital is still very worrying. 

Thank you everybody for your stars and comments. They are always appreciated.  
Stay safe x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.