Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Silly Saturday

This beautiful Western Swallowtail is not silly but Piper (in the extra) is.  She is such a good, obedient girl until it comes to sitting for a photo.  She'll sit until I step back and lift my camera and then she thinks she should roll over.  I just realized that I should try it with a treat.  She'll usually stay seated for that.  Silly me for not thinking of that before!  Remembering Admirer today. xx

Piper was going to be my main blip until this beautiful butterfly landed in the shrub right next to where I was sitting - and even waited while I went in for my camera.  She really wanted to be a Blipstar so I couldn't refuse. ;-)

My sister called this morning and asked if I would give her a pedicure if we sat outside and wore masks.  It was sunny and in the high 80s by the time she got here at 10:30.  I put chairs in the shadiest spot but it was still hot.  Right after we got started a big cloud stalled right over us, blocking the sun, and stayed until we were almost finished.  We were very grateful that it made it feel much cooler and we could enjoy our time together.  I am also very grateful that she has finally figured out that I'm not going to respond to anything political (we have extremely opposing views) and the only thing she said was that masks are stupid.  I didn't respond and she changed the subject. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.