Stretched my legs

I headed out first thing to get a long walk in before the heat hit. I did one of my circuits through the country lanes which always tests my lung capacity. My house is there in the distance so it gets steep very quickly and always has me gasping for breath.

I did see some lovely daisies and ferns at the top - and sadly passed a poor dead badger on my way up.  I almost got wiped out myself by a nurse in a 4x4. She’d have had to get out and work her magic on my if she’d actually swiped me as she went past!  I always wear bright gear for those walks for that very reason. There are lots of runners and walkers around the lanes and people are usually extra careful on the bends so I guess she was in a rush.

When I got back I did my least favourite task and hacked away at some more of the garden to keep all the hedges down.  My Fitbit decided that was a sports activity, not the usual swimming which it what it always decides my Bellringing is.  No sign of us being back at Bellringing any time soon so we still have just the Ellacombe chimes on a Sunday.

Had an email from Leo’s goalie coach to say he is doing 121 training now and soon will run small group sessions so Leo may get a bit of normality back there.  We had a letter to see if Leo will take part in some Covid research and take a test that they will send to the house. He wasn’t at all keen but I’ll see if I can talk him around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.