Crazy Train

Been a bit of an odd day today. I was delighted first thing this morning to see a real badger, in the flesh, for the first time in my life; then somewhat depressed as I realised that lying prone in the middle of the main road was not the sign of a healthy badger (or an appropriate blip for the day). And this afternoon has been a pantomime involving Asif, an Asian lad and self-styled entrepreneur who rents the office next to ours for the running of his various dodgy business ventures (encompassing everything from no-win-no-fee insurance claims to ultrasonic liposuction) who has got into the habit of inviting potential clients into our office, feeding them a load of bullshit about owning the whole building, and introducing us as his employees. Nothing like having to shake the hand of a total stranger and lie your arse off while the city's maddest ethnic businessman drops pearls of wisdom such as "Yo, this is one of my main mans, yeah. He's, like, proper good with words and that, innit."

It's a wonder that I made it home sane. Or that I found time amidst the lunacy to take a shot of a fence on Moor Street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.