Desperate Desk Concoction

Its been a freezing cold day and I’ve had no motivation to do anything.  At the usual time Toto was harassing me to go to the river so I put on another three layers of clothes and off we went. 

It was bitter down there and I took a few shots but they’re all blurry because I was shivering and my nose was running and generally we werent having a good time so we came back home!! :o)  In extras is the only shot that had a bit of clarity, a small mountain of yellow oxalis all closed, too cold even for them!

This is a dried out piece of the yellow kangaroo paw flower which has been on my home desk for a while. It’s sitting on a painted rock that I use as a paperweight under the desk lamp which has a lovely warm light. Voila reasonable blip done!  And thats Sunday done as well, the weekend has gone too quickly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.