Ears

Took Flora to the Cup and Saucer this morning. I love taking her there because she just has such fun. As you see. On the way home I wandered past some newly revealed ghost shop signs (extra). There are more and they are very good but the angle is tricky. I'll try harder tomorrow. I suppose they'll be painted over which is a shame.

Walking through the town there was evidence of a more normal Saturday night. I feel so vexed for the people who live in the town centre or who are trying to run businesses there. And for the people who have to clear up the rubbish left behind.

My Saturday evening, by contrast, was very civilised with the local live (outdoor) jazz at 5pm followed by a G&T courtesy of my younger son and his partner. Lenzie Gin (who knew) and very good it was too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.