Blackbird chick

I don't know if this is the one I saw squawking for food a few days ago but if it is he's on his own now. I think it is a he but quite hard to tell with the baby feathers still in evidence. 

Hot and humid last night - hard to sleep. Hot and sunny this morning. Our grandson is here and is enjoying the garden. The paddling pool has been filled and I think will be used. 

All bets are off in England from today. The people I know living in England, family and friends, are horrified and will continue to observe covid restrictions for themselves. Bu they are in a minority of people I expect. I'm glad that we still have some legal obligations but I learned today of someone else now in hospital, despite her two vaccinations, and very unwell. 

I'm thinking particular today of people in South Africa and dear blipper Kendall

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.