2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Blue sky and building site

A lovely sunny day in London - cold and windy but very bright. Went out at lunchtime to find the London Donor Centre so that I can make an appointment to give blood. It was much easier to find than I'd thought and very close to work. Will be back there on Friday.

This is one of the large building sites close to my office. This is where all the concrete lorries are delivering to and structures are now beginning to appear. The barriers around the site have been decorated with pictures and drawings from the children at the local school. They are really bright and cheerful and look lovely printed on the white barriers. There was even a guy cleaning and polishing them while I was taking my photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.