2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Walking route

My train took over an hour and a half to get into London this morning. There were signalling problems that meant we were stationary outside Maidenhead for almost an hour. Given that I was held up last night and that there was a tube strike too, it was a frustrating morning.

I'd planned a walking route to work from Paddington but did wonder if I might be able to get a bus. One look at the crowds and chaos outside the station made me decide to walk so I found the right street to start with and headed off. My route took me past Edgeware Road, Wimpole Street, Baker Street and Harley Street but was easy to walk and not too busy. I was pleased to finally make it to work (only 15 minutes late and all of that due to the late train rather than no tube!).

When it was time to go home, I had to do the 1.8 miles again. The last street was done at a run so I'd be able to get to the train with my booked seat. Was quite pleased to sit down and relax for a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.