2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Rectangle of Sky

Back to the commute today and as the bridge in Sonning is closed again, I had to get an earlier bus to have any chance of getting into town in time to catch the train with my booked seat.

Busy day with lots to do and catch up on. This rectangle of blue was about the only daylight I saw today as I dashed out to get a sandwich at lunchtime.

When I got to Paddington there were people everywhere. All trains were halted as someone had sadly fallen or jumped in front of a train at Twyford. With no sign of any movement in the near future, I retraced my steps and headed off to Waterloo. I managed to run for a train and squeeze into the vestibule. The train stopped at every conceivable station between London and Reading but I eventually got a seat and caught up on some TV on my tablet and continued to knit my scarf. Husband managed to pick me up from our local station but I was not home until around 8.30. Not long until I need to be up again and there's a tube strike tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.