Afternoon walk.

Live stream church this morning.
Followed by an early lunch so we could take a trip out to a different venue for a walk.
About a half hour drive.
It did the car good! We haven’t filled it up with any petrol since February!
We did a circular walk from Hampton in Arden.
A highlight of the afternoon for me, (as well as the walk) was finding that it was a flight path for planes landing at Birmingham Airport.
As I love tracking them and there have not been hardly any in the sky since March, the few that came in were from holiday destinations like Gran Canaria and Zakinthos.
I have FlightRadar 24 on my phone.
This evening, however, should it be clear, I will be looking up at the sky around midnight to see the comet.
I love looking at stars when the skies are clear.
I once put my garden chair out fully extended, wrapped myself in a duvet and watched the Perseids for a couple of hours at 1.00am -3.00am. It was awesome in the truest sense of the word. Makes you feel very small.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.