Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

I will find a way …

We went to Las Tapas de Lola for lunch today. I would have expected it to be busier, but we got a table without any problem when I phoned yesterday morning and most of the tables were vacant when we arrived. We heard the meeter-and-greeter on the phone say that they were fully booked for the rest of the day, so maybe our 1:00pm slot was early enough to beat the rush.

We were underwhelmed by the food, especially since we'd heard such good reports. It was quite disappointing really, and we left without ordering dessert or coffee. We'd assumed that we'd easily find somewhere else along Camden Street where we'd get coffee and cake, but it actually proved difficult. We settled for Jerusalem Café and sat outside in the sun for very nice baklava and chocolate brownie, but service there was ridiculously slow.

While searching for a café we came across this excellent example of wall art on the corner of Montague Street and Montague Lane. The text on the seated figure reads as follows: "I will find a way through this. I'm not alone. I will hold on — look after yourself."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.