Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Elsewhere

I was notified last week that I'd be without electricity today between 9:00 am and 6:00 pm. No leckky? How am I supposed to survive? Solution? Run away, of course. So I got up earlier than usual, went through my morning routine and went over to Carl's place.

I'm pretty sure that the interruption at home was to do with connecting my street to Siro, the high-speed broadband provider, which I'll definitely sign up for as soon as I can. In the mean time, we had a fantastic day on the far side of the city in glorious sunshine and mid-20's temperatures. We made our own version of Aqua de Valencia to help pass the time and then retired to the kitchen to stuff ourselves with a gorgeous chicken and mushroom pie. Power had been restored when I got home around 8:00 pm, and now I wait to be formally notified that I'm ready to upgrade my broadband.

So what would otherwise have been a disaster turned into a wonderful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.