Convenient perch

The nuthatches have become friendlier (or hungrier) in recent days, and this one chose a convenient perch from which to help himself to the sunflower seeds I was holding. I got several more good pictures of the pileated 'pecker I blipped yesterday. She (and I) returned to the tree when I spotted her yesterday. She is no longer quite as elusive as she has been apparently. I will post them in my photo portfolio later, but now I have to hurry out to a meeting.

We had a sunny blue sky day...the first one in quite a while, and I was spoiled for blip choices. I haven't even had time to process the entire batch. Hopefully that will happen tomorrow. See you later, Blippers. My commenting time will be cut short tonight, but I will try to visit as many of your journals as I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.