River of Flowers

By doffy

Sunday: Church Island

Woke up to sunshine and fine weather, temperature 17°C.
MrD went off for the day on his motorbike. 
After breakfast and a nice phone chat with my daughter I drove to Menai Bridge, parked the car and walked down to church island - last time I was there was 3rd March when we had our last lunch at the Chinese before the Covid-19 lockdown. The cemetery is badly in need of grass cutting, I’m sure it will get done before too long!
Walked around all the family graves, my great grandparents’ grave stone has either been replaced or cleaned and a very large, ornate grave stone has appeared next to them - it’s for my grandmother‘s brother who I discovered via one of my DNA cousins, must chat with my “new” cousin, I’m sure she’s aware of all the changes!
Quick walk along the Belgian promenade and an even quicker walk around Waitrose!
Made Sunday dinner for us, now I’m relaxing.
Stay safe & healthy and happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.