Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Slow Sunday

I had good plans to get up at the ungodly hour my husband set the alarm ............. but turned over and went back to sleep. Two hours later I got up, not necessarily refreshed, but rested.

Took a trip over to our son and daughter-in-laws for lunch, lovely time and good to catch up, on things. :)

Back home, not settled ..... so made a cake. I’ve noticed that this Is something that COVID has done to me, when stressed or worrying about something ...... I make a cake. WI would be horrified as it has raspberry jam in it, but to please hubby I used half sugar caster sugar to help reduce the calories/syns. :)

Lovely roast dinner for tea.

Rubbish on the tv tonight, we watched the Grand Prix and then something we had recorded.

Yesterday we put the new gazebo we had purchased for our garden up, pity there wasn’t much sun today. :)

Back to work tomorrow ........ hope you all have a good week. :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.