Mono Monday - relaxed

Thanks 60plus for hosting with the theme of relaxed or relaxing. Here is our little visitor relaxing on the lounge. An extra shows how tiny she is. She is about 3 or 4 now and is very speedy. Like a tiny greyhound. She is visiting while her owner is having some treatment. 

We also had two grandchildren for the day. At the beginning of school term the teachers have a staff development training day  and the kids stay home an extra day after their holidays. We started the day making chocolate biscuits followed by jelly. Maddy read most of the day when she wasn’t playing on the piano. We also watched Lady and the Tramp on the Disney channel ( free for two weeks which we thought was a good idea in school holidays). There are some good National Geographic documentaries on it. 

We also rode our bikes over to Kelso to meet the kid’s other grandfather. Leo rode Bob’s small wheeled folding bike and Maddy rode my old hybrid bike. They are both a bit big for the kids but they just managed and we only had one tumble. 

I did some housework and mastered the pattern I chose for the baby jumper. It’s easy but tricky...took a whole episode of Vera last night to knit and undo it multiple times. I had two more attempts this morning and have now got it mastered. Following patterns can be easy or hard. This one is easy and only two rows of pattern but I just couldn’t quite get it right. Now I can sleep again, I think I knitted all night in my dreams.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.