Lacock

Monday

We had an early start and tried another walk following the Wiltshire Walks app. This time to Lacock. We have walked in and out and around Lacock (and from Chippenham to Lacock) many times but the app took us on a different route. It was so good that I had many photos to choose from.

The Funeral Director called whilst we were enjoying a particularly beautiful view. (Clive told them we were in Avebury) Because of covid, we are not allowed to touch the coffin during the service , not that I was planning to, and Mum can not be dressed but chosen clothes could be placed on top of the body. I don't know what she was wearing when she died, maybe she still has it on.

As we drove through Sandy Lane, my tummy flipped because it suddenly hit me that she is gone. A whole week already.

Thank goodness the weather is beautiful! Otherwise I would truely be in a maudlin slump. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.