Wall-E

Another day for lunch in the garden and also reorganising the studio.

Today’s picture arose when I moved Wall-E into the position beneath my study of the Bell Rock Lighthouse.

Wall-E is a working model and was given to me by Euan, my Godson for my 60th birthday.

Boys and their toys!

I thought it was a quite amusing juxtaposition.

Pat then thought it would be quite a good idea to construct the "Chapterhouse" to take advantage of the extended garden.

The "Chapterhouse" is a brand new building, octagonal in plan with views of the garden.

We do have Planning Permission for such a structure. It was included in the original application from church to house.

Another project to concentrate on. Quite interesting and because of the existing tree routes it will actually sit on dwarf pillars to avoid the need for strip foundations.

Perhaps, by this time next year it will be built.

Then we watched the Grand Prix highlights. An interesting race, with some "near misses" taking place.

I have no interest in who wins, but I do like to see a race with "incidents".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.