Next!

If I hadn't changed my plan, I doubt I would have stopped to catch these guys as it was too early really to be getting off my bike.  But, when I checked the weather forecast in Settle before I set off, there was due to be three hours of rain just about when I'd be cycling through and wanting a cafe stop.  With the weather positively cold this morning, wet and chilly didn't appeal.  I had a shorter, faster, dry ride to Burnsall and really enjoyed myself.

I've then spent the afternoon creating a planter to fit in a nook next to the bug hotel.  There's been quite a lot of swearing and it's the last bit of bodging I'm doing for a while.  My plan was great.  The practice was not. However, more bee friendly plants are on their way and that will disguise my efforts, I hope.

I blame the wood and my lack of proper equipment - I think I've blunted two more saws.  My ability was absolutely nothing to do with it.  

...Yeah, OK, it was. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.